Enjoy a guided tour of this Gage family homestead built in 1796, learn about recent restoration features and explore the 1926 Dunington-Grubb landscape.
During the War of 1812, the family retreated to their cellar as the Battle of Stoney Creek raged outside. The 100-foot-high Battlefield Monument stands as a symbol of peace and commemorates those soldiers who died on June 6, 1813. The monument shows an affinity for architecture steeped in British tradition. It is made entirely of Canadian materials and is an exceptional example of Tudor Gothic Revival, favoured for romantic associations with the past.